18 February 2019 last updated at 09:19 GMT
Press Release
RCA Poll Results Declaration Deferred Again by Supreme Court until March 11th 2014

New Delhi, March 4th 2014: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) asked for additional time from the Supreme Court, today, sighting the unavailability of their lead counsel Mr. Aryma Sundaram. The Supreme Court bench of Hon’ble Justice Mr. A. R. Dave and Hon’ble Justice Mr. Shiv Kirti Singh then proceeded to defer the announcement of the Rajasthan Cricket Association (RCA) election results to the coming Tuesday, March 11th 2014.

The Supreme Court had earlier adjourned the hearing and directed the listing of the matter to January 27th 2014 and then to today ie. March 4th 2014. A bench of Hon’ble Justice Anil R. Dave and Hon’ble Justice Jagdish Singh Khehar, were to open the envelope that contained the results and the report of Retired judge Justice N. M. Kasliwal under whose supervision the polls were held.

The BCCI had challenged Mr. Lalit Modi's eligibility to contest the RCA presidential election despite actions taken by the BCCI. The apex court on November 20th 2013 had appointed its retired judge Hon’ble Justice N M Kasliwal as a principal observer to oversee the elections, which were duly held.

The results of the RCA elections gain importance given the derelict state-of-affairs at the Rajasthan Cricket Association. The entire establishment of the RCA is in disarray, with the world class infrastructure created earlier now in shambles. The team selection of the probable’s for Rajasthan Cricket is another important matter that has been pending and needs the immediate attention of the new team that would take over the management of the RCA.

Acting BCCI secretary objects to Vikram Rathour's appointment as batting coach
BCCI’s acting secretary Amitabh Chaudhary has written to CoA chief Vinod Rai to express his displeasure about the appointment of former India opener Vikram Rathour as the batting coach of the India A team.
PCB Reacts After IMG-Reliance Pulls Out Of PSL
The steps were taken in the wake of Pulwama terror attack that took place last week.